Sapphic Erotica review

Sapphic Erotica

Initial Review: 2006-06-01

Last Update: 2014-06-04

Sapphic Erotica is a huge website filled with lesbian erotica with far over 50000 pictures. It has become wildly popular on the web for its classy depiction of lesbian porn and high quality content.


  • Quantity
    14.0 / 15
  • Quality
    14.0 / 15
  • Update Freq.
    9.0 / 10
  • Exclusivity
    7.0 / 10
  • Entertainment
    10.0 / 10
  • Downloadability
    5.0 / 5
  • Extras
    3.0 / 5

Cost / Markup

  • Value/Money
    17.0 / 20
  • Markup
    1.0 / 5


  • Navigation
    4.0 / 5
  • Design
    4.0 / 5

Final Score


Out of 100


  • Good amount of exclusive content online.
  • They already have a good number of available sets (1578 photo and 1168 video sets).
  • Updates everyday (alternating photo and video sets).
  • UPDATE (2012-07-18): New sections like webcams and 'Get Laid' are now up!
  • Quality of photo and videos is very good.
  • Very advanced download options for photos and videos.
  • Up tp 50 GB download limit, which makes for easier download of the entire website for up to 30 days.
  • A lot of really gorgeous women inside.
  • Well designed members area.
  • Over 983 models present.


  • Not all the sets are exclusive (we assume 30% non-exclusivity).
  • In the movies there is usually quite little talk involved (many European models).
  • I don't understand why their movie quality is not as great as that of it's sister site, InFocusGirls.
  • There are a few ads inside (but they're not a big nuisance).

Bottom Line

  • Sapphic Erotica is a winner by many standards: hotness of their (mostly European) models, hardcore lesbian action and content quality. You can expect crisp images, movies with great specifications and decent download speeds. Overall I believe that SapphicErotica is without a doubt one of the best lesbian sites one could possibly join. I really recommend checking out there content to see if its to YOUR liking. If that's the case I believe you are getting a good deal!

The Facts

$19.95 (1 Month, Recurring)
Save $10 or 33% using our discount price.



Secondary Categor(ies):

18-23, Amateur, Toys, Masturbation, European


Details: Thrice every week for both photo sets and videos.
Dated Content: Yes

Join Options:

Credit Card, Check, 900 Number

Standard Pricing:

$29.95 (1 Month, Recurring)
$49.95 (2-Months, Non-Recurring)
$59.95 (3-Months, Non-Recurring)
$89.95 (6-Months, Non-Recurring)


No DRM license restrictions.


No cross-sales.


1968 photo sets (avg. 120 pictures)
Hi-Res: Y | Different Sizes: Y | ZIP Files: Y | Slideshow: Y
Image Resolutions: 2000x1333 (Large), 1200x800 (Medium), 800x533 (Small)

contentCALC [?]:

As of today, 2016-10-20, there should be 2340 photo sets available

contentCALC accuracy:

for this site is currently not available (too soon to verify accuracy).


1498 video sets (avg. 20 minutes)
Downloadable: Y | Streams: Y | One-File Downloads: Y | Multi-Bandwidth: Y | Vid Caps: Y
Average movie size: 300 MB (1-File WMV)

contentCALC [?]:

As of today, 2016-10-20, there should be 1871 video sets available

contentCALC accuracy:

for this site is currently not available (too soon to verify accuracy).

Video Format(s):

WMV HD: 1280x720, 4.09 Mbps
WMV High: 852x480, 2.09 Mbps
MPEG (5 Min. Parts): 400x256, 1.09 Mbps
Flash: 640x360, 964 Kbps
Flash: 480x272, 664 Kbps
Quicktime: 768x432, 1264 kbps

Video Skip:

Can skip ahead.

Other Vid Details:

Medium-sized watermark. No music.

More Content Details:

Content Rotation: No rotation.
Download Limit: Up to 50 GB (limit allows easy download of entire website within 30 days.
Live Webcams: None
Condoms used in scenes: No
Third Party / Bonus Content: None
Content / Model categorization: By name, by action, by location, by hair, by body type, by pubic hair, by breast size

Content Exclusivity:

Some exclusive content (we assume around 70%, almost all of the recent updates).

Download Speed:

4300 KB/s (reviewers max: 5000 KB/s - Dutch University Line).

Logging In:

Only log in required. Content doesn't require re-entry of login info. Not saved after browser was closed.

Model Appearance:

Mostly white. Mix of pros and amateurs. Ages 18-25. Thin to curvy body types.

Model info:

Total sets, Body Type, Hair Color, Breast Size, Pubic Hair
Model Index: Yes
Number of Models: 1500+

Top Lesbian Sites

  1. Sapphic Erotica - 88

  2. We Live Together - 85.5

  3. Nude Fight Club - 82.5

  4. Euro Girls on Girls - 82.5

  5. When Girls Play - 82

  6. Her First Lesbian Sex - 81.5

  7. Club Girl Girl - 81.5

  8. Les Archive - 81

  9. Lez Cuties - 81

  10. Club Sapphic - 81

  11. Sasha Fucks Dasha - 80

  12. SunLust XXX - 80

  13. Four Finger Club - 80

  14. Girls Hunting Girls - 79.5

  15. Lesbomat - 79.5

  16. MILF Next Door - 79.5

  17. Virgin Teen Lesbians - 79

  18. Lesbo Erotica - 79

  19. Lezbo Honeys - 79

  20. Girls Fuck Each Other - 78

View all Lesbian sites
View all 18-23 sites
Picture Samples:

    Feed Button
Show / Hide the Video ReviewShow / Hide the Members Area Screenshot Launch the Gallery Console

The other company sites:

This Sapphic Erotica review is based on the facts / status when written / updated on 2006-06-01:

The Site:
Sapphic Erotica is a truly huge website full of very nice lesbian erotica. It has become wildly popular in the web for its classy depiction of lesbian porn, adding in the touches of gentleness and romanticism in the scenes. The collection is not only huge but also provided in good quality.

The Content:
One of the biggest sites, and probably the most famous porn site for lesbian action, SapphicErotica has gained its fame in just about four years. Managed and produced by the site's owner itself, Bailey is also the chief director, videographer and photographer of the site's videos and photos. In his journal, basically, he says that he pretty much lets the girls do what they want with the scene, which is great cause it looks very natural and very real, and let's them have fun. He wants to preserve that bond and beauty that goes between lesbians and he shows it very well with his artistic work. He is also pretty particular about the quality of the content, i.e. the lighting, the setting, the sound, and about how the content could be best distributed over to the members of the site. I see from the way he writes his journal entries that he really knows his stuff, about videos and those things. From the site itself, I get the feeling that he really loves what he does and is very patient and gives lots of attention especially to the little details of the site, like the descriptions of the scenes and the episodes and what not. Keep up the great work!
The content on SapphicErotica adds up to 306 exclusive video shoots, and 376 exclusive photo sets. Take note that I am only citing the exclusives. There are other videos and photo sets but I seriously consider them a desecration to the quality of the real content on this site, so I am not counting them. They offer good lesbian and are well chosen, but are inferior in quality and that artistic touch. The models of the site are currently at 620, which is, if you do a little math, 310 pairs of models, meaning that currently, almost all episodes feature different pair-ups, and there is still a lot of possible, ehem excuse me, combinations and permutations. The current releases I saw also started to feature threesomes, so you get basically all kinds of set-ups you can think of.
The thing that wowed me apart from the bulk of the content was their update schedule. They update five out of the seven days of the week! Updates can be in the form of either a photo set or a video set. The "Future Updates" section is very helpful especially for those who are anticipating content regularly from this site.
Lastly, I want to comment on the site design and layout. Though I am no fan of pink, I think it outscores the femininity and subtlety that the site is about. After all, lesbians are women. One suggestion though, try purple maybe one of these days. It's the color of lesbians. In terms of functionality, this site is one of the best as well. The organization is simple, yet it is such that you can always find where you are and easily go to where you want to go and see what you wanna see.

The Criticism:
Hmm. Can't really complain here about anything... a search function perhaps? Also Sapphic Erotice has been giving full video download options for some time now, too - (maybe also add them for the old updates?). But really I can not really criticise anything over here, just offer some very basic suggestions to make the site even better.

The Conclusion:
With such a huge amount of high quality content I would say that Sapphic Erotica is even worth the $29.95 you have to pay to join. If you are into lesbian videos and pictures then you must get a membership at Sapphic. Full recommendation from me here.

Quick Tour Preview

Review Log:

2014-06-05: Quick Facts updated, contentCALC reset.
2013-03-19: Quick Facts updated, contentCALC verified.
2012-07-18: Quick Facts updated, contentCALC verified.
2011-11-15: Quick Facts updated, contentCALC verified.
2010-01-19: Quick Facts updated, contentCALC verified.
2010-01-19: Quick Facts updated, contentCALC verified.
2009-05-14: Quick Facts updated, contentCALC verified.
2007-09-02: Quick Facts updated, contentCALC activated, Sample Sapphic Erotica galleries added.
2006-06-01: added to database, Quick Facts added, Video review added, Full text Sapphic Erotica review now online.
  1. In Focus Girls - 92.5

  2. Sapphic Erotica - 88

  3. Only Cuties - 85.5

  4. Hanna's Honeypot - 81

Visitor Ratings:

Votes: 6

Average Rating: 87.5 / 100